• Building

The "Moskva" Cinema

General description

Address
2 Okhotny Ryad, Moscow
Total area
6,000 sq m
General contractor
RD Group
Project implementation
2014

The cinema is at walking distance from the Kremlin, located at the reconstructed building of Moscow inn, which is now home to the Four Seasons Hotel Moscow and a shopping gallery.

The cinema has 17 luxury halls, each equipped with up-to-date automated systems and latest projection equipment. This is the world’s only cinema, with its 10 halls equipped with ultramodern sound system Dolby Atmos. The cinema also offers a lounge area, two restaurants and a bar, as well as a child play area.

The Moscow cinema’s design was created based on the modern global trends. The outfitting contains natural materials and patterns: the corridors are made of beech, while the parquet flooring is made of natural oak. The outfitting also employed several sorts of marble, granite and onyx. The cinema’s main decoration is a 7-metre vegetal wall with rainfalls of brass.

​Oleg Krymasov Co-owner of the cinema

Today we can state positively that “Moscow” is one of the world’s best cinema in terms of technical outfitting, which attracts world’s filmmakers to us: premiere and pre-premiere screenings will take place here on a regular basis.

• Строительство

Кинотеатр «Москва»

01
01
08

Общее описание проекта

Адрес
г. Москва, Охотный ряд, д. 2
Общая площадь
6 000 кв.м
Генеральный подрядчик
RD Group
Реализация проекта
2014 год

Кинотеатр находится в шаговой доступности от Кремля в воссозданном здании гостиницы «Москва», где сейчас располагается Four Seasons Hotel Moscow и торговая галерея.

Всего в кинотеатре 17 залов повышенной комфортности, все они оснащены современными автоматизированными инженерными системами и новейшим кинопроекционным оборудованием. Это единственный в мире кинотеатр, в 10 залах которого установлена ультрасовременная звуковая система Dolby Atmos. Кроме этого, в кинотеатре есть lounge-зона, два ресторана и кино-бар, а также игровая зона для детей.

Дизайн кинотеатра «Москва» разработан с учетом современных мировых трендов. В отделке использованы натуральные материалы и фактуры: коридоры выполнены из бука, пол покрыт паркетом из натурального дуба. При отделке помещений использовалось несколько видов мрамора, гранит и оникс. Главным украшением кинотеатра является 7-метровая фитостена с водопадами из латуни.

Олег Крымасов совладелец кинотеатра

«Сегодня с уверенностью можем заявить, что «Москва» по техническому оснащению является одним из лучших в мире кинотеатров, что привлекает к нам внимание мировых кинопроизводителей, — здесь регулярно будут проходить премьерные и предпремьерные показы».